Ms. Herr when online

collage & montage draftings

social media wh()re

Posted by Ms. Herr on 09.22.2008

At last count, I had 33 profiles on 30 different social media related sites. I’m pretty sure I’ve forgotten a few, and I have 2 profiles on each Twitter, MySpace, and 43 Things. I’ll list and link to them all sooner or later, probably sooner as I’m about to embark on a systematic update of each and every one of them. In the meantime, here’s a very non-interactive roll call.

5 Responses to “social media wh()re”

  1. prue said

    wtf? i don’t know half of them!?! hahaha

  2. prue said

    now if they would only come up with a thunderbird-like program to check all social networking sites… that would be awesome.

  3. AcmePhoto said

    IDK if you get a prize for joining all. For example I have plurk, but not all my ppl aren’t there, so I don’t waste my time “watering down” my social media time.

    I started on flickr, then played there less when I got on twitter & Facebook, so…. I just pick a few and do those ones right. (not that I’m not on many, just do do as much there)

    ~A

  4. Yes, I’ve tried them all, but I’m now waiting for the convergence of the converged: I’m sticking to Twitter, Strands, and Friendfeed. I just haven’t got the time to keep them all up to date, which is how everybody does. And Prue, there are programs that allow you to post everywhere like Ping.fm, but then people like MsHerr get fifteen of my updates about the same thing. As for checking things, there’s usually an email alert.

  5. ccl1111 said

    There are probably 100+ here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/briansolis/2735401175/. Just what you need, more services to join/update! 🙂

Leave a comment